Not Feeling the Sunshine

Ugh. My first post in what feels like months and it’s a depressor. Sometimes I think it would be easier to actually be a vampire, then when I missed out on the sun I wouldn’t feel so depressed.

Unless… All vampires are depressed because they don’t ever get Vitamin D! That’s something no one every talks about, depressed vamps. I’ve been inside editing a short film for the past few days (which means all curtains closed and infrequent human contact) and I’m starting to feel a bit surly and out of sorts.

Does this happen to anyone else? Besides vampires?

**update: The film came out great and I got some sunlight.  While I didn’t sparkle, my mood definitely lifted!

Leave a Reply

