Violins & Ribs

So I was walking into my local Sprouts and they were grilling slabs of ribs for purchase. My husband and I decided to snag a half slab as we were leaving. We were about to get in our car and leave when I heard the sound of a violin. There was a man playing off to the side of the store. I was immediately reminded of this article:

http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/article/2007/04/04/AR2007040401721.html

So we decided to take the time, stop, and eat our freshly purchased ribs outside on a picnic table instead of rushing home.  It was extremely pleasant to eat outside, enjoy some live music, and take some time to enjoy life rather than rush through it.

Leave a Reply

